Western Canada

Ron DePauw

Conseiller scientifique, Saskatchewan

Ron travaille avec les programmes d’amélioration génétique privés et publics afin d’accélérer le développement et l’introduction de génétiques de céréales améliorées pour les producteurs canadiens.

Jim Downey

Responsable, Recherche et développement, Saskatchewan

Jim est charge de l'évaluation et de l'acquisition de nouvelles variétés pour pour l'Ouest canadien. Il participe également à la conclusion d'ententes de recherche. Il assure la liaison avec les sélectionneurs de l'Ouest canadien.

Todd Hyra

Directeur commercial, ouest, Manitoba

Todd est chargé de développer des occasions d'affaires pour les membres de SeCan et nos partenaires de l'industrie.

Brad Pinkerton

Représentant commercial Manitoba, Manitoba

Brad est chargé de travailler avec les membres de SeCan, au Manitoba, afin de les aider à accroître les ventes des produits de SeCan. Il offre un soutien technique aux membres et coordonne les activités locales dans le cadre de la stratégie nationale de SeCan en matière de communications.

Mira van Burck

Marketing Rep South AB/South SK

Mira works with South Alberta, South Saskatchewan and U.S. SeCan members to increase sales of SeCan products. She provides technical support to members and co-ordinates local activities with SeCan's national communications strategy. 

Trent Whiting

Représentant commercial Alberta et C.-B., Alberta

Trent est chargé de travailler avec les membres de SeCan, en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique, afin de les aider à accroître les ventes des produits de SeCan. Il offre un soutien technique aux membres et coordonne les activités locales dans le cadre de la stratégie nationale de SeCan en matière de communications

Wes Woods

Représentant commercial Saskatchewan, Saskatchewan

Wes travaille avec les membres de SeCan afin d’accroître les ventes des produits de SeCan en Saskatchewan. Il offre un soutien technique aux membres et coordonne les activités locales en fonction de la stratégie nationale de communication de SeCan.

Eastern Canada

Phil Bailey

DIRECTEUR COMMERCIAL, EST, Ontario

Phil est responsable de la supervision des opérations et des relations avec les partenaires d’affaires et les fournisseurs de l’est.  

Phil travaille aussi directement avec les membres SeCan et les détaillants de l’est de l’Ontario, du Québec et des Maritimes afin de faire croître leurs ventes.

Shannon Bieman

Développement des marchés, Ouest de l'Ontario, Ontario

Shannon est responsable du développement des ventes et des stratégies marketing afin d’aider les membres SeCan de l’est du Canada à développer leurs volumes de vente et à répondre à la demande pour les nouveaux produits.

Shannon travaille directement avec les membres et les détaillants de semence de l’ouest de l’Ontario.

Willie Vanderpol

Développement des marchés, Sud-Ouest de l'Ontario, Ontario

Willie travaille directement avec les membres SeCan et les détaillants du sud-ouest de l'Ontario afin de faire croître leurs ventes. 

Elle aussi collabore avec les partenaires en amélioration génétique SeCan de l’est du Canada afin de coordonner les activités de recherche et développement pour répondre aux besoins des entreprises membre de SeCan.  

Head Office

Erica Dittburner

Représentante aux comptes, Ontario

Erica est responsable d’une bonne partie de la tenue des dossiers. En plus de répondre aux questions des membres sur la distribution des semences-souches et la perception des prélèvements, elle concilie les droits reliés aux CUT sur les produits Roundup Ready®. Erica est parfaitement bilingue.

Jeff Needham

Contrôleur financier, Ontario

Jeff maintient le système de comptabilitié et l’information financière. Il aide à établir les budgets des divers programmes et initiatives.

Jay Patel

Programmeur, Ontario

Jay est chargé de l’administration de la base de données SeCan, développe le site Web SeCan et performe d’autres tâches liées au services informatiques.

Kelly Pickett

Directrice, Technologie des semences, Ontario

Kelly est principalement responsable des licences de variétés et des ententes de recherche. Elle aide également à évaluer les variétés et à conclure des ententes pour l’Est du Canada.

Jeff Reid

Directeur général, Ontario

Jeff Reid est l’officier exécutif en chef et il relève du Conseil d’administration. Il est responsable des opérations quotidiennes et de l’élaboration des programmes à l’intérieur des politiques établies par le Conseil.

Madison Spyk

Adjointe à la commercialisation, Ontario

Maddi facilite les projets de co-promotion des membres à travers le Canada. Elle assiste la directrice des communication, les représentants commerciaux et l’administrateur du bureau de SeCan, en plus de participer aux évènements de SeCan et les médias sociaux.

Brenda Trask

Directrice des communications, Ontario

Brenda est responsable de la coordination des initiatives de publicité et de relations publiques de SeCan à travers le Canada.

Katrina van Wyk

Administratrice de bureau, Ontario

As SeCan’s Office Administrator, Katrina provides support to staff and members with meeting logistics and travel, general office coordination, distribution of materials, website updates, and much more.

Western Canada

Ron DePauw

Science Advisor, Saskatchewan

Ron works with public and private breeding programs to accelerate the development and introduction of new cereal genetics for Canadian farmers. 

Jim Downey

Research and Development Manager, Saskatchewan

Jim is responsible for evaluation and acquisition of new varieties for western Canada. He is also involved in establishing research agreements and acts as SeCan's liaison with western Canadian plant breeding institutions.

Todd Hyra

Western Business Manager, Manitoba

Todd develops new business opportunities for SeCan members and industry partners. 

Brad Pinkerton

Manitoba Marketing Rep, Manitoba

Brad works with SeCan members in Manitoba to increase sales of SeCan products. He provides technical support to members and co-ordinates local activities with SeCan's national communications strategy.

Madison Spyk

Marketing Assistant

Maddi facilitates member co-promotion projects across Canada. She supports SeCan's Communications Manager, Marketing Representatives, and Office Administrator and also assists with SeCan events and social media.

Mira van Burck

Marketing Rep South AB/South SK, Western Canada

Mira works with South Alberta, South Saskatchewan and U.S. SeCan members to increase sales of SeCan products. She provides technical support to members and co-ordinates local activities with SeCan's national communications strategy. 

Trent Whiting

Alberta and British Columbia Marketing Rep, Alberta

Trent works with SeCan members in Alberta and British Columbia to increase sales of SeCan products. He provides technical support to members and co-ordinates local activities with SeCan's national communications strategy. 

Wes Woods

Saskatchewan Marketing Rep, Saskatchewan

Wes works with SeCan members in Saskatchewan to increase sales of SeCan products. He provides technical support to members and co-ordinates local activities with SeCan's national communications strategy. 

Eastern Canada

Shannon Bieman

Market Development - Western Ontario, Ontario

Shannon is responsible for developing sales and marketing strategies to help SeCan members build their sales volumes and meet demand for new products in eastern Canada. Shannon works directly with members and seed retailers located in western Ontario.

Willie Vanderpol

Market Development - Southwestern Ontario, Ontario

Willie works directly with SeCan members and retailers to grow sales in southwestern Ontario.

She is  also responsible for working with SeCan’s eastern Canadian plant breeding partners to coordinate research and development activities.

Head Office

Phil Bailey

Eastern Business Manager, Ontario

Phil is responsible for overseeing operations and relationships with eastern business partners and suppliers. Phil also works directly with SeCan members and retailers to grow sales in eastern Ontario, Quebec and the Maritimes.

Erica Dittburner

Accounts Representative, Ontario

Erica is responsible for much of the record keeping and answering member's questions on the distribution of stock seed and collection of fees. She also reconciles TUA fees on Roundup Ready® products. Erica is fully bilingual

Jeff Needham

Financial Controller, Ontario

Jeff maintains SeCan's accounting system and all financial information. He assists in developing budgets for various programs and initiatives.

Jay Patel

Computer Programmer, Ontario

Jay is SeCan's Computer Programmer. He is in charge of SeCan's Database Administration, develops SeCan's website and CRM and performs other IT services.
 

Kelly Pickett

Licensing Manager, Ontario

Kelly is primarily responsible for variety licenses and research agreements. She also assists in variety evaluation and agreements for eastern Canada.

Jeff Reid

General Manager, Ontario

Jeff Reid is the Chief Executive Officer and is accountable to the Board of Directors. He is responsible for day to day operations and for developing programs within the policies established by the Board. 

Brenda Trask

Communications Manager, Ontario

Brenda coordinates SeCan's advertising and public relations initiatives across Canada.